3… 2… 1… Happy New Year!

I just finished sending the notice that everyone who subscribed to the mailing list should get with the download link for Luke’s Eyes. If you think you subscribed to the list, and you don’t get it, let me know.

My own email program is convinced my notification is spam and gave me dire warnings, although it didn’t segregate the email. But if you don’t see the notification, probably the first thing to do is check your spam folder.

Also, I had several notifications this week of people subscribing to the blog, and I didn’t always see a comparable notification of a subscription to the mailing list. So that’s another possible problem.

Rosheen – Boy, are you quick on the trigger. You’re welcome.

Happy New Year, everyone.

~Ellen

19 Responses to 3… 2… 1… Happy New Year!

  1. McD says:

    Thanks Ellen! And all the very best for 2014!

  2. Anonymous says:

    i didnt get a copy of lukes eyes…..

  3. Anonymous says:

    Thank you for your generosity Ellen …sharing you talent in a new story is truely a new year treat :)

  4. Patricia Patterson says:

    Happy 2014. I am preparing to read Luke’s Eyes. What a gift! I feel all of Ellen’s books are gifts. What a way to start the year.
    Thank you for sharing.

  5. Anonymous says:

    Happy New Year, Ellen!! I just finished Luke’s Eyes and loved it!! Thank you for the lovely gift. Of course it just whetted my appetite. Can you tell us what you’re working on now, when we might see it published? Well, I just finished our New Year’s dinner of black eyed peas and cabbage, which my sister cooked by herself because I wouldn’t stop reading. I think I’ll go relax by curling up and reading EOS, EOG again (after I put up the leftovers and wash the dishes of course!) Wishing you the best for the coming year.

  6. Patricia Patterson says:

    I just finished Luke’s Eyes. Thank you for a wonderful morning.

  7. Wow, black eyed peas and cabbage – I must confess that would leave me hungry. My mother used to do corned beef and cabbage every once in a while, and it was one of those meals I hated (not so much as liver).

    As I said in the post, if you didn’t get the download link, email me, we’ll get it straightened out. There’s a link to my email address over to the right here.

    ~ Ellen

  8. Lori says:

    Just finished reading Luke’s Eyes. It was as wonderful as I hoped. Teddy is a perfect match for Luke and lives up to his standard of not marrying a girl unless she was like Anne. I don’t say this lightly because Anne is my favorite of your heroines.

    The story is well crafted, complete, and fulfilling. It is truly a novella not just a short story

  9. Thanks for the feedback, Lori. I’m glad you liked it. As you can guess, it’s impossible to be objective about something you’ve written and labored over, so I like hearing from readers, even the ones who aren’t enamored of something (so long as there aren’t more of them than the ones who like it :-) ).

    I think I said somewhere else this is 31,000 words and a bit over 100 pages, and I did find that long enough to develop characters and story, although it means the story has to be fairly straightforward and avoid the complications that can be explored in 3 or 4 times that length. I’m not sure how long any of the other shorts I have in mind for the Eyes characters will be. I didn’t expect this one to turn out to be a novella.

    ~Ellen

  10. Linda Rewis says:

    I loved the story. Thank you for a wonderful New Year’s gift.

  11. DallasE says:

    Oh my. Thank you Ellen; that was sooo good. More please!!! LOL

  12. Pauline says:

    Thank you for “Luke’s Eyes” – it was a lovely surprise and I really enjoyed it. I’ m looking forward to your next story now!!

  13. Marcia Montoya says:

    I wanted to thank everyone for taking time in their busy lives and helping me get LUKE”S EYES successfully into my kindle. I so do appriciate all the help.
    Thanks again,
    Marcia Montoya

  14. Sassy says:

    In the cold and being under the weather what can I say. You saved my boring week. Thank you thank you! Loved it as I knew I would.

  15. Nohely says:

    I’m not sure if the link is still available, but I subscribed to the mailing list and I haven’t received the link to the short story.

  16. Nohely – Yes, the link is still available. I’ve been sending it to each person who subscribes to the mailing list via email and just sent yours a minute ago.

    ~ Ellen

  17. MerviR says:

    Thank you very much for Luke’s Eyes. It was a great story and it was nice to visit Anne and Cord again.I wish you all the best for year 2014!

    Mervi

  18. Ida Sandoval says:

    Hi Ellen, I’m having a rough timing finding this link – belatedly I figured out I needed to subscribe to your blog… I’d love to read this!

  19. Hi Ida,

    I sent an email to the address that came through with notification that you subscribed to the blog. However, as mentioned above, you have to subscribe to the Mailing List to receive the download link. If you look at the column of boxes to the right here on the blog, you’ll see that the very first one is for subscribing to the Mailing List. Click there.

    ~ Ellen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 77 other followers