Oops

The first post from any particular person in this blog thingy needs to be approved, and after that they just post. And I’m supposed to get an email when there’s a new post that needs to be approved, but tonight I just found 3 posts that I never got emails about. Sorry everybody. I’ll do a better job of checking for things from now on.

3 Responses to Oops

  1. Christina says:

    I don’t know where to sak this so I will just as k here. On my Web Page I can see how many people have visited. Ellen, do we have lurkers here who do not post? Can you see that?

  2. I can. All the threads get more views than posts, but since I’m not sure what a view is I don’t know for sure what that means. If I open a thread not sure if there’s a new post there or not, that probably counts as a view, doesn’t it? In the beginning there were bunches of views of the New Beginning comments. I’m really glad we all just went on with what we’d been doing and didn’t waste time venting over what happened. Lately things look pretty reasonable to me. After all there are blogs I look at pretty regularly but where I don’t post but once in a great while.

    So for instance, in the last week A New Beginning had 65 views and Cord and PDAs had 58 views. All the others were in the 30s except Oops and About which had 3 and 1, respectively.

  3. Christina says:

    I am glad to hear that. Hopefully all of the angst will have died down by the time Sing My Name is ready to be published. Are you going Indie with it as well?

Leave a Reply

