Interview

Hey, Everybody,

T.L. Haddix, who you may remember standing up for herself, for Eyes, and of course truth, justice, and the American way in the recent dust up, posted an interview with me today here.

Actually, Scott Nicholson also put one up on September 13th here.

The cute thing about Scott’s was he emailed me to get busy tweeting and Facebooking about it, which is like telling me to fly to the moon. Not only do I not know how; I’m probably going to get out of this life without ever finding out how because I don’t want to know. Still it’s nice of these fellow indies to try to give a boost.

8 Responses to Interview

  1. Christina says:

    Ellen, FaceBooking is easy. I do it everyday. T.L. has a FB page and I am sure she can help explain it to you. Congrats on the interviews.

  2. mesadallas says:

    Ellen, loved reading the interview. Just wondering- how many copies of eyes have been sold?

    I’m also someone else who doesn’t Twitter or Facebook. Not only that, I’m probably the only person who doesn’t text. However, having said this, if it’s as easy as christina says it is, it might be a great way to promote your books.

  3. If I ever decide to Facebook, I’ll consult with one or both of you.

    The interviews did make me feel very officially authorial. T.L. asked some different questions than the usual ones and made me think more.

  4. Hey, mesadallas, just so you know, your posts seem to be working differently than anyone else’s. Everyone else, after they post once, their posts go up automatically. Yours all sit there and await approval. Not only that, some of them appear twice, once as mesadallas and once as Anonymous but from the same ip address. Since I haven’t the foggiest why, I don’t know how to fix it, so I’ll just keep looking and approving as they come in.

    As of yesterday, Eyes had sold just a couple copies under 2,700 – that’s Kindle, Smashwords, and paperback. It’s actually selling a few paperbacks, which surprises me at the price I had to set. Sales are still pretty strong.

  5. mesadallas says:

    I don’t know what to tell you about my posts either as I don’t do too well at computer stuff. Feel like a dinosaur when it comes to technology.

    Great news about the copy sales of eyes. The second book will probably do even better as I’m sure you will have repeat customers.

  6. T. L. Haddix says:

    Glad to do it. The typical Q&A sessions definitely have their place, but I try to think of something that hasn’t already been asked a gazillion times. It’s like getting the chance to interview Paul McCartney. What the heck would you say???

  7. Christina says:

    Why In the World did you marry Heather Mills?

Leave a Reply

