On sale . . .

I know that people who read this have read my books, but in case some of you have only read one or know others who haven’t and are considering it — Smashwords has a one week sale this time of year. Last year I was so new to all this it went by without me noticing, but this year I decided what the heck. Evidently they put books authors agree to list at discounts in some kind of special discount catalog, and I went ahead and signed up all of my books for a 50% discount. Admittedly I can’t see how it can make much difference to anyone whether a book is $2.99 or $1.50, but since a lot of people get all excited about $.99 ebooks, maybe it does.

So from March 6 through March 12 all 3 of my ebooks will be $1.50 at Smashwords. And I will also admit here and now that as a Kindle person I would always get my ebooks for a Kindle from Amazon, sale price or not, because Amazon lets an author upload a book formatted specifically for Kindle. That means, at least for my books, you get better formatting from Amazon than what Smashwords puts out through its meatgrinder converter.

Wow. That’s a heck of a sales pitch, isn’t it?

 

Leave a Reply

