Thanks you know who you are

I’d just like to thank anyone who reads this blog and who made kind and supportive comments in the Dear Author thread (and, of course, anyone who doesn’t read here but posted and hears about this thank you somehow). The screen names aren’t familiar to me, but some of the posts sound like people who got information from this blog. I know that saying anything positive about Eyes of Silver, Eyes of Gold (or me) in any venue risks the wrath of the anti-Ellen folks jumping down the poster’s throat and that confrontation is a miserable experience for most of us, so thanks.

For those of you who are new here and who are wondering… no, I didn’t do any of the things the antis have accused me of. What I did was write a book that did better than a self-published western historical romance is supposed to do and that made more fans (and more vocal fans) than such a book is supposed to make. I accept that I am going to be harassed to the grave over that book.

For some reason my second western historical, Sing My Name, doesn’t inspire the vitriol in spite of better sales in early months and a review at All About Romance giving it an A rating and DIK status — better than Eyes has done in such esteemed venues. I’m working away on a third western historical right now. Maybe it will be able to take some of the pressure off of poor Eyes. 🙂

Ellen

3 Responses to Thanks you know who you are

  1. mesadallas says:

    I hadn’t even known the Dear Author site existed before they reviewed eyes.
    I know about Goodreads and All About Romance, are there any others you can recommend?

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thank you so much for “Rottweiler Rescue.” I very much hope you will continue this.

  3. @ Anonymous – Thanks for mentioning Rott Rescue. I’m glad you liked it. I posted on my website that the second book in the mystery series would be out in the first half of this year, but I’m disgracefully behind and not going to get it done. Look for it by the end of the year.

    @mesadallas – I already planned to mention my choosing books by review experiments in another post before the latest kerfuffle, so I’m going to move your question there.

    ~Ellen

Leave a Reply

