Happy Thanksgiving and Eek!

I suspect I got the dates wrong on all the sites where Dancing on Coals was going to be featured in that last post. All three of them have already been posted. The guest blog at RomCon went up on the 21st, a fact I only just woke up to. That’s the one where one person who comments will win a copy of the book.

http://romconinc.com/index.php?option=com_lyftenbloggie&view=entry&category=historical&id=1707%3Adancing-on-coals-by-ellen-oconnell&Itemid=23#comment

Moral of that story:  Never trust me if so much as a single number is involved.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you who frequent this blog and for those of you in countries where tomorrow is just another Thursday – extra happy Thursday anyway. All of you who come here are one of the many things I’m grateful for and have to celebrate because you are part of the audience my books have found. Just two years ago I never dreamed of such a thing, and my life has changed for the better because of it. Thank you, each and every one of you.

~Ellen

5 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving and Eek!

  1. MerviR says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to you, too and thank you for all these wonderful books that make our lives happier and more exciting! I left a comment to the Romcon site and am keeping my fingers crossed;-).

    It is just another Thursday here in Finland and still waiting for snow to fall. It is very dark most of the day but there are always candles…

    Mervi

  2. mesadallas says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to everyone. I’ll be spending my holiday at my son’s house. I’m making the turkey here along with some other dishes and taking it there.

    After years of being the hostess to all of my grown kids I’ve discovered how much easier it is to be a guest and let the gathering take place at someone elses home.

  3. McD says:

    I’m from one of those countries where Thursday is just another day, nevertheless Happy Thanksgiving Ellen.

    And thankyou for three of the best historical western romances I’ve ever read.

  4. mesadallas says:

    McD, where are you from?

  5. McD says:

    Sorry, didn’t see your post till now mesadallas. I’m from Australia.

Leave a Reply

