Yes!!

So I uploaded Without Words to Amazon for pre-order a few hours ago, and it already has a product page here.

If you pre-order, the book will be delivered to your Kindle or Kindle App on September 30th. There are a few things you should know about that.

First, I set the pre-order price at $2.99. I hope that will give those of you who read all my books, review, spread the word, etc., a small discount, because I intend to raise the price to $4.99 as soon as the book is unlocked from its pre-order status.

Second, the book is in the Kindle Unlimited program, which means after September 30th if you subscribe to the Kindle Unlimited program (and everyone gets one month free) you can borrow the book for free.

The paperback will be out in early October.

I look forward to hearing from everyone as to how you like Bret and Hassie’s story.

~ Ellen

18 Responses to Yes!!

  1. Mary says:

    Pre ordered from the UK! Whoopee! Thanks Ellen.

  2. Rosheen says:

    Yah! I have just reread beautiful bad man and into the light and was restraining myself today regarding contact you to see how without words

  3. Rosheen says:

    Part 2 was going (yes I need an editor just for basic writing) 😃

  4. Angie says:

    Preordered! I’m so excited for this one!

  5. Jane says:

    Giddy-up!

  6. Maddy Barone says:

    Excellent! Now I just have to wait for September 30!

  7. DallasE says:

    Ellen, the link did not work in my email; had to come here to link to the pre-order page. But that’s okay, got it!!! YAY

  8. Norcal Reader says:

    Ellen, I have been patiently waiting for your new book. Even though I subscribe to Kindle Unlimited, I went ahead and pre-ordered because I am sure I would want to own a copy to read again and again.

  9. Gypsy says:

    I just pre-ordered it. I am happy for you. I look forward to adding another of your fabulous books to my library. Borrowing books doesn’t work for me because I enjoy rereading. Congratulations!!

  10. Barbara Hawkins says:

    I pre-ordered today. I ,too, like to own my own books. I am looking forward to reading this book. I have enjoyed all your books, but my favorites are Eyes of Silver, Eyes of Gold and Beautiful Bad Man.

  11. Barbara Wadman says:

    Ellen, Will I restrain myself enough to wait for the printed copy? Hmm. I may do what I have done in the past–order the kindle then buy the printed copy. I am still an old fashioned girl and when I want something for my keeper shelf I always buy print. Just to inform you, my friend from AZ was visiting recently and saw Eyes on my book shelf. She read the outline and thought the book sounded as though it would be a good read. Good!!! Ha!, said I and promptly went to my computer and ordered Eyes for her as a gift (the print version, naturally). I am waiting to hear from her but have no doubt you will have a new fan.

  12. Thanks, everyone. I hope you find it was worth and the wait and anticipation.

    The borrowing thing is interesting. I certainly have gone back and bought books previously borrowed from the library to have when I realized they were keepers I would want to reread. However, being able to borrow recklessly from KU has me downloading all sorts of things I probably would never have looked at if I had to pay. Admittedly my success rate is low, but what the heck.

    After spending hours struggling with my slow Internet connection to get the notice out to the Mailing List (I absolutely could not get the link to the Amazon product page to work until the umpteenth test email to myself), Goodreads, and the like, I need to go run some errands now, which is good since it will keep me from throwing a computer at the wall or something.

    ~ Ellen

  13. mesadallas says:

    September 30th is my birthday so this will make it twice as nice!

  14. jt says:

    I got my pre-order in! Congratulations, Ellen, I just saw on the Amazon website your book is ranked # 10 in Hot New Releases –Westerns and # 63 in Best Sellers — Westerns and that’s before it’s even been reviewed! It must feel really good to know that people are eagerly anticipating something you’ve put a lot of work and heart into.

  15. Donna says:

    So excited! When will it be uploaded to Barnes & Noble’s Nook?

  16. jt – Yes, it’s very exciting. The best ranking I saw was #4 in Westerns and #15 in Romance> Westerns right after I announced the pre-order. The response to the announcement was really amazing.

    Donna – I’m sorry to have to say this, but putting the book in Amazon’s KU program requires being exclusive to Amazon. It’s only a 90-day commitment, but what happens after that will depend on how the book does in the KU program.

    I hope that does not leave you Nook/Kobo people out in the cold. As you probably know, there are Kindle apps for pretty much every device made these days. If you have nothing that will run a Kindle app, if you install Kindle for PC on your computer and download the book, it’s easy to convert to an epub. In fact I always used:

    http://ebook.online-convert.com/

    to convert my books from the Kindle format to epub to post them at sites like B&N and Kobo.

    You do have to know how to sideload an epub file onto your device.

    If all else fails, email me directly, and I’ll see what I can do to help.

    ~ Ellen

  17. Gypsy says:

    I just finished Without Words. I feel like I received a gift. Thank you for sharing your tremendous talent. It was quite a journey. I am smiling as I type.

  18. Em says:

    Just finished reading Without Words, you’ve done it again. It was everything I expect from one of your books.

Leave a Reply

